not ready

“I’m not ready to give you a response.”

A question was asked to me about my recent decision on a particular change in my life. I promptly replied back “I’m not ready to give you a response.”

I thought back.

Perhaps I had a response.

Would I be deceiving my listener if I said what are but only nascent, incubating thoughts? Maybe I could prematurely give those thoughts life and expel forth half-baked thoughts to the world.

Sometimes we cannot immediately answer away every single question.

Sometimes we need to admit that we are not ready.

Leave a Reply

