What’s your name?

To my shame, I tend to be someone who forgets people’s names quite readily.

Conversations can go like this:
A: “Hi! I’m Michael, what’s your name?”
B: “Oh, I’m …”
(later on)
A: “uh.. what was your name again?”
B: “… It’s ”

This displays my refusal to give acknowledgement to someone else’s life.

It reveals my lack of love towards a fellow image-bearer of God.

Can’t I try and put more effort to loving others, even in the littlest ways of remembering their name?
+MK

Leave a Reply

