Writing Hand

20120327-181508.jpg

My writing hand hurts.

After five minutes of journaling, my right hand began to ache.

“Funny.. I don’t remember it hurting this bad before.”

The principle of disuse is at play. When we stop practicing skills we’ve learned, it begins to leave the body. Just like your body forgetting what it takes to run a mile, my writing hand forgot what it took to inscribe my thoughts on a journal.

I wonder if I’m on the road to forgetting contemplation.
Should I just stop and give up journaling? It hurts too much, so I should just rest and take it easy. My thoughts can always wait another day.

No. Reflections cannot wait another day.

“Okay. I’ll keep going.”

Leave a Reply

