faultfinder


Photography: Astrid77

“Shall a faultfinder contend with the Almighty? He who argues with God, let him answer it.” [Job 40:2]

How can I accuse the Lord of wrong? What right do I have in contending with God? What place, on what authority, do I have in arguing with God?

Even if I may not like what I am feeling, whatever God is putting me through, how do my feelings have any bearing to the absolute reality of God’s authority?

The feelings of sadness and sickness does *not* change the truth that God is good and in control.

This is not to belittle genuinely difficult circumstances. But there is wisdom in understanding this truth….

Shall we contend with the Lord? Deem Him a liar by letting external circumstances or shifting, internal feelings dictate what is true?

Or

Shall we trust God? Let His unchanging truth dictate what is true in my life?
+Michael K

Leave a Reply

