not disappointed

One of the greatest qualities to have is

not being disappointed
when
God reveals His plan
and it is
not what you are hoping for.

Emotions are honest and real for me. Sometimes, I read back my protected posts and emotions fly right out of the pages for me; I certainly see the state of my heart at the time of its posting.
Yet, with emotions aside,
I want to grow to be the house that lasts under the storm, standing on the solid rock of foundation.

I praise the One and Only for the storms. 🙂 Without the storms, I would never see how content I can be, even in the rain.

Leave a Reply

