cool

“if it happens,
cool.

if not,
cool.”
-friendly words from my discipler.

One of the coolest things about my discipler is his general easy-going attitude. Nothing phases him. I can bring the weirdest, craziest counseling situation to him,
and all it takes are a few words,
reminding me of the truth that’s been entrusted to me.

Then life resumes back to normal.

I am beginning to believe that this ease in life is stemming from the incredible confidence and joy we have in God. God is sovereign and in control of everything.

People are broken vessels. And broken vessels are good for nothing,
but to be shattered and reveal the treasure within.
+Michael K

Leave a Reply

