Some days

I get really sad on how easy it is for people to cut off relationships. As if the human heart is a commodity to shear away when it becomes too troublesome.

Other days,
I don’t get that sad.

Yet, in all days, how often do we remember the eternal patience that God shows to us in every moment we live?

On some days that I do get sad,
I remember that the grief I feel is a mere taste
To how much I grieve God when I sin.

It makes me want to stop sinning
And cling to the One who CAN heal me.

Leave a Reply

