ene-me

The worst enemy… The nemesis.. is not the one who stands in front of me, opposing me, piercing me with thorns,

But it is me,… little, old me, who knows me so well.

It’s not the thorn who causes me to sin, but me.

Oh.. me,.. who knows all my secrets… & desires… And who knows all the ways to cause me to stumble. I am my own worst enemy.

Sometimes, I pray for storms. I pray for help in humbling me. For the Word says, “The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit; a broken & contrite heart, O God, you will not despise.” [Ps 51:17]

It’s a hard prayer to pray. But it is most helpful. There’s something about storm clouds that brings in the rain and revives dead things to grow.

Leave a Reply

