Peace

Peace.

Isaiah 26:3 says, “You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in you.”

A razor-sharp focus, unwavering from the goal. By staying focused, not being distracted, I am at peace.

I can always be the wounded cynic and point out all the pride and ugliness within people. I can always be in angst from memories and be in turmoil with bitter hate. However,

When my eyes are fixed on someone far greater than my problems, someone far mightier than my enemies, someone far stronger than my sins, I find perfect peace.

When I realize that God is stronger than my circumstances, I can press onward with peace at heart. Because God is sovereign and in control of everything, including things that are beyond my control, I am at peace even with disillusionments of the past and I can

move on.

And move forward.

God keeps me in perfect peace when my mind is stayed on Him, because I trust in Him.

Leave a Reply

