Daydreamings

Photography by unsplash.com

I had a hopeful daydream today. Formerly lost, tucked away in the corner of my mind, the old dream that I once had resurfaced. What caused it to come up again? Perhaps it was my unintentional attention to the Stream, known as the Internet.

I spend too much time cyber-stalking and profile-perusing. Endless update posts of people playing and placing forward their best life now whereas I feel like I live in the mundane.

It is not healthy nor natural to feed the mind that way. At face value, it is neutral but when social media is designed to depress, it poisons the mind. Moreover I can actively feed myself temporal trash with the comfort and convenience of my phone.

So I had a dream but life killed the dream I dreamed. And I unwittingly and willingly actively kill it every day by the palm of my hand.

It’s not that I hate you. It’s not you. It’s me.

+MK

Sent from my iPhone

One thought on “Daydreamings

Leave a Reply

